Third Party Reviews

1
Tom Brutis | November 03, 2018 |

"This is a real gamble! Overpriced! These are girls that just came out of school and they're experimenting on your head. All Sport Clips are that way!"

5
Michael Potts | October 20, 2018 |

"I opted for the Sport Clips at 61st and Yale strictly because it was near me and I didn’t want drive to my usual place in Broken Arrow. I will go back next and every time strictly because of Melanie. She was absolutely professional and friendly, but her talent is why she is my new stylist. She listed to what I wanted, she showed outstanding skill and I walked out with very likely the best haircut of my life. Every time I have ever had a I haircut, I always felt a need to race home, wash my hair and style my hair the way I like. This time, Melanie did such an amazing job with the cut and the style, I walked out with my hair looking exactly the way I want it to look. She demonstrated a caring passion to get it right and she nailed it!!! Sport Clips, Melanie, I will see you next time! Thank you so much! I wish I could give more than 5 Stars!!!!!!"

3
Aaron Clinton | October 04, 2018 |

"I've never have had an issue with this location, always very friendly and 5 star like service, but today when getting my haircut, the employee was being very passive aggressive with me. I made a statement when asked if I wanted the MVP "Yes ma'am, do I still show that I have my law enforcement discount?". She stated "Yes, you always ask that." (I get a haircut once every month to two months, and I don't know if there's a procedure where I'll need to re-verify my law enforcement status, so I ask.). During the haircut, she asked if I had product in my hair, I stated "yes, it's the Paul Mitchell Material.". She said it didn't feel like material. I then explained how it was put in around 6P.M. yesterday before I went to work my 12 hour shift and I got home, changed, then came here. Some light friendly conversation went on and then the conversation took a weird turn as the employee began to state "You should really wash your hair before coming in to get a haircut, because when you have product in your hair or it has dirt and other items from the jail, it damages our tools, and our tools are expensive. So as much as you want me to remember your military discount (she meant law enforcement, but I didn't feel the need to correct her.) I want you to remember to wash your hair before you come in. Touché?". I then replied with "Touché.". I would like to add that my hair was not dirty. I washed my hair about 5P.M. the evening prior, put product in it, and went to work. Once I got home from work, I changed and decided to go get a haircut. I'm 100% for making one of your employees jobs easier and if having your hair washed right before getting a haircut is a helpful thing then I'm all for it, but the manner in which this was expressed was very passive aggressive and unprofessional in my opinion. Then at the end when checking out, I noticed my law enforcement discount hadn't even been applied. I did not say anything as I felt it was unnecessary to bring it up and just paid full price for the MVP. I've never had an issue with this location for the 2 years I've been coming here, but after today's experience, I feel like my service was unacceptable. If I see this issue is addressed, I'll be glad to change my rating."

5
Gabriel Kopstein | October 05, 2018 |

"Friendly, competent staff."

5
Patrick K. | September 23, 2018 |

"Myself and my boys have been going for years. Customer service is great and the managers know us by name. Great haircuts."

5
KayLynn Cregut | September 06, 2018 |

"Had a really nice hair stylist. She had my hair perfect. Will definately be going back soon. Everyone had great personalities. They were cutting people's hair quickly and efficiently through the late night rush. Not 1 person complained the whole time I was there. Awesome service. Keep it up."

5
james kelley | August 22, 2018 |

"My favorite location friendly staff"

5
Emily Thompson | August 04, 2018 |

"Fun place!"

5
Marty Stewart | August 04, 2018 |

"The best hairstyle in town and well worth the money !!!"

1
Eric S | August 01, 2018 |

"I just walked out. I went from on deck to a 25 + minute wait"